What is the EU? chapter 2 eu

National law – EU – Legal system – module 2

The European Union (‘EU’) is a partnership between 28 nations of Europe. It has its origins in a commitment between France and Germany to create stable economic and political relationships on the continent. The EU created the Euro (‘€’) a single currency as well as a single market of over half a billion persons. Citizens of the EU are permitted to freely move from member state to member state and may work and reside in the member state of their choice. The free movement of persons, goods, services and capital are the EU’s founding principles.

Hallerberg, M. (2002). Introduction. European Union Politics3(2), 139-150. http://dx.doi.org/10.1177/1465116502003002001

SEE ALL Add a note
Add your Comment

Advanced Course Search Widget

iBartunek.cz © Bright@eu.eu

Setup Menus in Admin Panel