The Cypriot Supreme Court chapter 1 cy

National law – CY – Legal system – module 1

In 1964, the Cypriot Supreme Court was established under the Administration of Justice Law. The Supreme Court consists of 13 members which are appointed based on being a ‘jurist of high professional and moral level’. This court has the right to exercise both the original and appellate criminal and civil jurisdiction.The Cypriot Supreme Court is conferred with the authority to act as an Administrative Court, Appellate Court, Admiralty Court and of course as the Supreme Constitutional Court.

SEE ALL Add a note
Add your Comment

Advanced Course Search Widget ©

Setup Menus in Admin Panel